IMG_5154

(Two of my sweet friends)

Monograms, monograms, monograms. That is basically all you see on a college campus besides leggings, nike shorts, and oversized t-shirts.

About a year ago, I decided I would get the software for my sewing machine that would allow me to monogram. I mean I have a sewing machine that can embroider so why not?!? Every where you turn you see someone with something that is monogramed.. am I right or am I right?? So i figure what they hay? I love crafting and I loved monograms so what could go wrong?? HA after many attempts…..

IMG_4452

and not so lovely monograms…I had finally figured it out! **Insert Excitement**

IMG_4658

(Fleece Vests for christmas gifts!)

Once I figured it out I was a monogramming MACHINE. Literally. I made something for all my family and many of my friends. Since it was around the holidays when I perfected my crafting, everyone expected something monogrammed for christmas! HA  I was also making many gifts for many friends and friends of friends were asking me to monogram various items.

This pillow:

IMG_5379

Pocket tee’s for some dear friends:

IMG_4480

Scarfs, bags, onesies, bibs, burp clothes, button downs and robes for weddings, bath towels, and much more!

I love crafting and this has been one of my favorite crafts to do. When I learned how to monogram I went out and spent way too much on different colored threads and supplies. But if you know me, then you know I have a spending problem. Shopping is a weakness.

xoxo.

Ally

Leave a Reply

