Cure your{Mondayzzz} : Food and Crafts

My friend over at Little Piece of Chic and I are starting a new thing called Cure your Mondays so Monday might be just a bit better for everyone.

Monday is always rough. ALWAYS. Reality sets back in and let’s just face it~ 4:30~ comes real early no matter what. But waking up to fresh pumpkin bread made with fresh pumpkin purée made this morning that much better. I am come on its pumpkin.

1. Fresh pumpkin Purée

Now I found this on pintrest HERE

IMG_6739.PNG

First I cut the pumpkinin half and took out the guts and took off the stem

IMG_6731.JPG

Then I baked it at 350 degrees for 45 minutes

IMG_6733.JPG

Then I took the skin off and mashed it in a bowl

IMG_6734.JPG

and let it sit and strain the excess water out. It smells amazing and tastes pretty good too if you like pumpkin! Then I used the Betty Crocker gluten free pumpkin bread recipe and it actually turned out pretty good!!

2. Maroon Earrings

So I have been in search of maroon earrings the last few weeks but haven’t found ones that I just love. So I decided to take apart a pair of blue earring I have and paint them!

Now since I didn’t have maroon paint because it was a spur of the moment craft I wanted to do, I took red and black and made my own color! I popped out the center of the earring, painted it maroon and will super glue it at a later time after I put a clear coat I to make them shiny!

IMG_6737.JPG

These were a pair of earrings I got off of Jane.com that look similar to Kendra’s.

Hope your Monday is a little bit better with pumpkin. I know mine was. Pumpkin coffee and pumpkin bread=PERFECT.

Xoxo,
Ally

This is appropriate. Very appropriate.

IMG_6740.PNG
HERE

Leave a Reply

